Work in an Oven
Must have took the blue pill ...

Sponsored

COmtnbiker

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep TJ; 2022 Sport S JT
Ive had a 4 jeeps before this one all manual 4wd shifters, none this hard to pull back, Ill give it a few more weeks then off to the dealership
My TJ's were easy to engage; the JT even after multiple uses is still tight.

BaliMawr

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JTMT, 2004 R1150GS, 1979 R100
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Art Teacher, Blacksmith
If I was going to go into 4L I would shift to N but the issue is going into 4H or just moving the lever in general
With an automatic, how do you get it rolling show and be in N at the same time? I'm new to auto + 4wd. My last was a manual shift Commanche.

ecidiego

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Mojave
Occupation
IT
With an automatic, how do you get it rolling show and be in N at the same time? I'm new to auto + 4wd. My last was a manual shift Commanche.
Stop. Lightly accelerate, release foot from pedal and the truck should be crawling forward. Shift trans to N, pull transfer case lever from 4H through N all the way back to 4L in one pull which is a little to the right. Shift trans back to D.

BaliMawr

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JTMT, 2004 R1150GS, 1979 R100
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Art Teacher, Blacksmith
Stop. Lightly accelerate, release foot from pedal and the truck should be crawling forward. Shift trans to N, pull transfer case lever from 4H through N all the way back to 4L in one pull which is a little to the right. Shift trans back to D.
Thanks. I need to practice.

BaileyW7

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mojave
Pull hard. You won’t hurt it. Don’t stop in neutral. If you do it’s gets way harder and grinds gears

Sponsored

DLAW

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'95 Nissan Pathfinder, '08 Honda Civic, '12 Honda CR-V, '16 Honda Odyssey, 2021 JTR
Occupation
Predicting the future