Samsons Wig

First Name
Chad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
I'm new to this game and will be taking things in stages, but thought it would be fun to track things here. The first pics are within a day of driving off the lot. One with the body-color hardtop, and one with it off. Up next will likely be small add-ons (stubby antennae coming this way), and then a soft top for summer, a bed liner and cover, new wheels and tires, and I'm still up in the air over a lift or just a level kit.

Jeep Gladiator 2021 Gladiator Rubicon Hydro Blue Pearl Build Journal 4um7FI4bRb+c7+re1JFmUg_thumb_49f5

Jeep Gladiator 2021 Gladiator Rubicon Hydro Blue Pearl Build Journal kjaiI04eQZic1+5PITYOwA_thumb_4a0a
Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP
Samsons Wig

Samsons Wig

First Name
Chad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
Installed the Bedrug XLT bed mat over the spray-in liner. Turned out great. I've used the full bedrug (with the sides) on past trucks, but wanted to keep the sides accessible for mounting if I decide to do so down the line. Install was very easy, but definitely utilize the Spray in Bed Liner Adhesion Promoter Kit if you have the spray in liner: https://bedrug.com/adhesion-promoter-kit

Up next is the Diamondback HD install.

Jeep Gladiator 2021 Gladiator Rubicon Hydro Blue Pearl Build Journal unnamed (4)

Jeep Gladiator 2021 Gladiator Rubicon Hydro Blue Pearl Build Journal unnamed (5)

OP
OP
Samsons Wig

Samsons Wig

First Name
Chad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
Forgot to add that I installed the OEM Softtop as well. Will keep it on till Halloween most likely and then switch back to hardtop. I found this install to be really easy as well, but it's hotter than the surface of the sun around here so that probably helped with the the tighter fittings.

Jeep Gladiator 2021 Gladiator Rubicon Hydro Blue Pearl Build Journal unnamed (3)