Sponsored

5.13s go in tomorrow!

zncram

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Firecracker Red
Scheduled to get 5.13s installed tomorrow and can't wait! 4.10s are "fine" with the 37s but the truck needs something steeper especially when towing. I went with the Yukon master kit and the Y.E.S. warranty from Randy's Ring and Pinion. They are great folks to deal with and very knowledgeable. Question I do have is out side of making sure to follow break in procedure is there anything I need to look for or be leery of after install is finished? This is my first time have a job of this scale done to a vehicle of mine and although I trust the shop doing the work I want to be sure its done 100% correctly. Thanks in advance for any input.
Sponsored

hjdca

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator Rubicon manual Sting Gray
Build Thread
Link
Scheduled to get 5.13s installed tomorrow and can't wait! 4.10s are "fine" with the 37s but the truck needs something steeper especially when towing. I went with the Yukon master kit and the Y.E.S. warranty from Randy's Ring and Pinion. They are great folks to deal with and very knowledgeable. Question I do have is out side of making sure to follow break in procedure is there anything I need to look for or be leery of after install is finished? This is my first time have a job of this scale done to a vehicle of mine and although I trust the shop doing the work I want to be sure its done 100% correctly. Thanks in advance for any input.
You will love it ! The power increase from the torque multiplication is fantastic. It feels as fast as stock. Mine went in flawlessly. The only thing I would add is - Before you pay go for a ride and get on a straight road and check that the lockers are working. Note: I also got my new front driveshaft installed at the same time.

Reactions: JT1

KurtP

First Name
Kurt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
S/C Mojave
Occupation
Only Fans Content Creator