First Name
Paul
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
Occupation
Songwriter/Producer
Hey I am pretty new to lighting/wiring. Last night I installed 2 Rugged Ridge LED cubes on my hood. They work great, I ran power off the battery and ran the switch into my cabin, simple. But I had initially hoped to keep them switched to amber and have them always on when the jeep is on, and turn off when the jeep turns off. Obviously that’s more complicated than just running them to the battery… FYI I do NOT have the jeep factory AUX switches. any way this can be easily achieved? thanks

F088C1F5-A4EC-4933-ABB9-424C7D62ABAC.jpeg

CEB71F7E-6A7B-4B57-B4F0-25D35D5CB6BF.jpeg
Sponsored

Slawski

First Name
Cole
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator R
Occupation
Car
Off the bat if you plan to add any more auxiliary lighting and or electrically powered mods (more than 3 or 4) I’d suggest a switch pro or an s-pod. Just to make the rest of your life easier.

But if not the simple solution is to run an add-a-fuse from a fuse that’s only powered when the ignition is on, to a relay that you would have to splice into the harness that you are currently running from the battery.

Slawski

First Name
Cole
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator R
Occupation
Car
I tried making a wiring diagram on my phone but I don’t think that’s gonna work all too well. I’ll make one when I get home if you’d like. Did these lights come with a relay routed from the switch in between the battery terminals and the lights?

OP
OP
PaulRubi

PaulRubi

First Name
Paul
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
Occupation
Songwriter/Producer
I tried making a wiring diagram on my phone but I don’t think that’s gonna work all too well. I’ll make one when I get home if you’d like. Did these lights come with a relay routed from the switch in between the battery terminals and the lights?
very helpful checking out those options now..