Sponsored

Anybody know what this tube in the bed is?

msoto333

First Name
Mervin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator
Occupation
Trans Manager
Some kind of electrical connector on the Gladiator bed. Maybe towing package equipment for the lights?
Jeep Gladiator Anybody know what this tube in the bed is? Jeep1
Jeep Gladiator Anybody know what this tube in the bed is? Jeep2
Sponsored

NC_Overland

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JT Overland
I'd guess they are drains from the gutters of the hard tonneau cover
I don’t know how the Mopar one works, but every hard tonneau cover I’ve seen drained out the front in between the bed and the cab out of sight. I guess it’s possible, but IMO that’s a shitty install.

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
I'm no expert, but from what I've read on here, those look to be drain tubes for the hard tonneau cover gutters, like was mentioned a few posts up.

Sponsored

Gladiator_AJ

First Name
A.J.
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Overland
Definitley drains for the tonneau. After I bought my Gladiator and was comparing MOPAR tonneau covers, I went with the soft tri fold because the hard tri fold required you to drill a hole into the front wall of the truck bed to install the drains... which I did not want to do.

Dainbramaged

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JTR, 2021 JLU Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
Definitley drains for the tonneau. After I bought my Gladiator and was comparing MOPAR tonneau covers, I went with the soft tri fold because the hard tri fold required you to drill a hole into the front wall of the truck bed to install the drains... which I did not want to do.
The Gladiator has drain holes ready to go, used them with my Ultraflex hard folding tonneau cover, no drilling required

Last edited:

hjdca

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator Rubicon manual Sting Gray
Build Thread
Link