First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
Book says it's only available in 4Lo. So what's it's purpose? What's it do?
Jeep Gladiator Anyone use this button? IMG_20210529_174523540_HDR(1)
Sponsored

DailyMoparGuy

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Sport S 3.6L
Occupation
Engineer
Hmm, this one is tough to explain....you ever seen the Magic School Bus?

Just kidding around, but to be honest I’m not sure. I’ve been assuming that it’s like an off-road, low speed cruise control. That’s probably not right though lmao.

OP
OP
Free2roam

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Hmm, this one is tough to explain....you ever seen the Magic School Bus?

Just kidding around, but to be honest I’m not sure. I’ve been assuming that it’s like an off-road, low speed cruise control. That’s probably not right though lmao.
That's what I was thinking 🤔. Like a crawl cruise control.

Sponsored

OP
OP
Free2roam

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
it's hill decent control. when you are off road in 4lo you can use this feature to allow the jeep to electronically control your speed when descending steep down hill grades. I used it for the first time a few week ago, pretty cool feature. I still prefer to do it myself though.
Well damnit. Now I gotta go find a hill lots of them.â›°â›°â›°â›° Thanks

ColoFreeJeeper

First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Willys, 2005 Wrangler Sport
Occupation
Mechanical Engineer
Vehicle Showcase
Book says it's only available in 4Lo. So what's it's purpose? What's it do?
Jeep Gladiator Anyone use this button? IMG_20210529_174523540_HDR(1)
Selec-Speed Control: cruise control for crawling. Only works in 4-Low and for automatics only.

Sponsored

PancakeCritter

First Name
Alex
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
M3
Occupation
Engineer