ARB stubby bumper

jc1986

First Name
justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 gladiator rubicon sting grey 6spd
I’m new to the gladiator scene and I’m in the process of setting up my 2020 JTR 6spd in stingray. So far I have installed the teraflex 1.5” and daystar 3/4” spacers, had 315/70 KO2 mounted and installed the ARB stubby on the front end.
For the install I was worried about the front bash plate not fitting without some trimming but, it cleared the bottom of the ARB bumper just fine. The bumper looks a little empty since the mounting point for the winch is a large cavern in the middle but it works until I can purchase a winch.
All in all I’m pretty stoked about the truck. I’m coming from a Nissan Frontier and the aftermarket options for the jt is insane compared to the frontier.
As for the rest of the build I’m not looking at adding too much more. The winch and some fog or driving lights are about the extent of my plans, the jt stock is leaps and bounds ahead of its peers.
Jeep Gladiator ARB stubby bumper 02A5D46D-6243-41A4-8875-EAFA59ACAD08
Sponsored

BryantJT

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2006 TJ Rubicon, 2021 JT Rubicon
Occupation
Planner
How is the camera view with the top hoop?

OP
OP

jc1986

First Name
justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
How is the camera view with the top hoop?
The hoop basically blocks the center of the camera. Not great but it’s still allows you to see what’s below the hood line.

BryantJT

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Planner
OK thanks. Any chance you could grab a picture sometime?

OP
OP

jc1986

First Name
justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Shot from the trail cam
Jeep Gladiator ARB stubby bumper D0B3C973-A208-4988-BC3D-42A160B42F54

the bar does block the center but, it is what it is.

Sponsored

BryantJT

First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Planner
Thanks! I'll be looking for something without the upper bar when I get a winch.