Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport S w/ Max Tow / 2005 Honda Accord Coupe w/ Air Suspension
Occupation
Owner of printing company
Vehicle Showcase
Hi,

I just got my Gladiator about a month ago. Lift, Wheels, and tires going on next month. I am very very new to offroading or even driving on a dirt trail.

I'm going up to Big Bear early Nov. and was wondering if you guys know of any EASY trail driving trails?
Sponsored

Desert Outlaw

First Name
Desert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2003 Tomb Raider Rubicon, 2020 Rubicon Gladiator
I would suggest 3n16 for a drive through Big Bear from near the Big Bear Discovery Center to the municipal dump. Just be careful if it there is weather while you are out there.

OP
OP
immaechu

immaechu

First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase
I would suggest 3n16 for a drive through Big Bear from near the Big Bear Discovery Center to the municipal dump. Just be careful if it there is weather while you are out there.
Is there a map of 3n16 online

Athena_JT

First Name
Monica
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Mojave Gladiator
You can find maps thru the all trails ap. Just took my 'as is' Mojave on White Mountain, pretty easy and great views of Lucerne Valley. I'd definitely travel with another vehicle.

Desert Outlaw

First Name
Desert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2003 Tomb Raider Rubicon, 2020 Rubicon Gladiator
Because the National Forest is currently closed to visitors, the low desert has some easy trails that take the majority of a day. Berdoo Canyon Road into Joshua tree is open. Take the trail through the park to Old Dale road and up Gold Crown road to Hwy 62 for a full day of dirt.

Last edited:

Sponsored

OP
OP
immaechu

immaechu

First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase