Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
23' Rubi JT
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Mech Engineer
So first post on here. I don't have my JT yet but I just ordered it on 11/9/2022 and have seen my VIN through the jeep tracking portal. Hopefully this is allowed, Delete if not.

I have been wheeling for years in my 2011 TRD Offroad Tacoma. I built it from the ground up and have been the sole owner.
I plan on selling this to make room for the JT, but here is a list of mods and some pictures of it. I hope the JT lives up to my expectations.

2011 Tacoma TRD Offroad
6-spd manual
e-locker
4:56 gears
+3.5 Long travel Up front (14" travel with 4wd)
255/85/16 (Tall 33's)
Camburg performance 4x4 spindles
DMZ Spring under with 16" tripple bypasses thru the bed (18" travel)
Other Misc Mods.

This is where I am coming from. I know the JT wont have the same amount of travel that I am used to, but I do more crawling/ slow wheeling now vs. the fast high speed desert romping that I did when I lived in SoCal.

Jeep Gladiator Concentric_Killer's Rubi PANO_20200307_115502

Jeep Gladiator Concentric_Killer's Rubi PXL_20220220_204712892

My 2023 JT Rubicon Configuration
- Sarge Green
- V6
- Cold Weather Pkg.
- LED Pkg
- Aux Switches
- Tow Pkg
- Saddle Tan Leather (Really Excited for this)
- 8 Spd Auto

Initial Mods (Will order before the JT arrives)
- Goose Gear Back Seat Delete. This will create more room for the Doggos
- Artec Full Belly Skid. I know I need a 1.5" lift (according to artec), but I think I can install the main belly portion and just run without the front section.
- ARB Dual Compressor Mount. I am taking this from my Tacoma.

Future Mods
- GFC Shell (with tent)
- 35's I am excited to run 35's without having to do anything to the vehicle.
- Some sort of High Clearance Rear Bumper, and low profile sliders.
- Some sort of Lift that will survive Utah Winters. The Terra Flex extended travel lift (2-3")??. I think I want something with Hydro Bumps.