Flat Tow Wrangler Behind Gladiator

jperkins66

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR
Has anyone had any experience flat towing a JL (or any other wrangler) behind their Gladiator? If so, what types of setups are you using?

I have a small Class A that I will be flat towing my JLUR with, but I am really intrigued by the potential of a Sport S w/ Max tow as my daily so I can continue my JLUR build and have a super functional small truck.

Thanks in advance and apologies for the JL pics! ā€ā™‚

398B2E9D-10AE-4F0A-BB8A-E2FEA7C5DB5D.jpeg

ACA74390-16FA-45B4-AE58-C8EA71BD5FE0.jpeg
Sponsored

Koja

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Hydra Blue Gladiator (LEMON), 2021 Hydra blueJT 04 Rubicon, 04 Ultra classic
Occupation
Retired Sailor, what ever i can scrape together
I have a Road master set up on my 04 TJ bolted in right under my warn front bumper I usually tow it behind my Class A pusher. but latly iv towed it behind the JT out to wheeling events or friends to have a rig to make trail runs. I pop the T case in N and leave the key unlocked so front wheels tow around the corners

OP
OP

jperkins66

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR
I have a Road master set up on my 04 TJ bolted in right under my warn front bumper I usually tow it behind my Class A pusher. but latly iv towed it behind the JT out to wheeling events or friends to have a rig to make trail runs. I pop the T case in N and leave the key unlocked so front wheels tow around the corners
Do you address lighting and brakes?

Koja

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Hydra Blue Gladiator (LEMON), 2021 Hydra blueJT 04 Rubicon, 04 Ultra classic
Occupation
Retired Sailor, what ever i can scrape together
Do you address lighting and brakes?
Brakes I had not worried about as its all short tows iv done, I'm just very conscientious of it back there in my driving habits. Lighting I have a set of $19 harbor freight mag mounts on the bumper.