Gladiator driver's seat

Jeffg

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Rubicon
I have a Gladiator Rubicon with manual trans and manual seats. I'm 6'2". I find it difficult to find a good position that doesn't hurt my back on long trips. I think it's particular to the stick since that requires a certain driving position which auto trans wouldn't. Wondering if anyone else has this difficulty and would appreciate any suggestions for a back rest if you have bought one. Given my height there isn't must room for legs once you add something on back of seat.
Thanks in advance.
Sponsored

anavrinIV

First Name
Chaz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2010 Mazdaspeed3, 1956 F100
Occupation
Engineer
6'3, long torso, no problems for me. Also have M/T. I have my lumbar kicked pretty far out an find it plenty comfortable

DreamedofaJeepSomeday

First Name
Martin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Overland 6-speed. 2004 Dodge Dakota Quad Cab 4x4, gave to daughter w/350K miles
Occupation
Civil Engineer
I have a Gladiator Rubicon with manual trans and manual seats. I'm 6'2". I find it difficult to find a good position that doesn't hurt my back on long trips. I think it's particular to the stick since that requires a certain driving position which auto trans wouldn't. Wondering if anyone else has this difficulty and would appreciate any suggestions for a back rest if you have bought one. Given my height there isn't must room for legs once you add something on back of seat.
Thanks in advance.
I assume you have tried the obvious, seat height and lumbar support, in addition to back/forward.

I'm about 6' and have a manual Overland, and find it very comfortable, so not sure how I can help.

Walter-new jeeper

First Name
Walter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Expedition, Escape, Ocean Blue Wrangler JLUR, Firecracker Red Gladiator Rubicon
Build Thread
Link