Hard Top on Black Gladiator

wry_whiskey

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Overland Gladiator
I'm going to order a black Gladiator Overland soon now that dealers are getting their pricing. I am going to get the dual tops and I'm wondering if I should upgrade to get the body-color hard top or stick with the standard/black hard top. At first I thought having the blacks not matching perfectly would be cool (that whole Jeep thing, perhaps), but does the non-body color black look like a mistake in person with a black jeep? I'm sure it's personal preference, but might as well ask y'all who have dealt with a black jeep since I'm new to this world.
Sponsored

Jake

First Name
Jake
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Sport
Great question, got no clue what it would look like with a body color roof or with just a black roof. Makes me wonder if they would charge extra for that body color roof.

homerun

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1996 XJ, 2004 Ford Ranger, 2013 Subaru Impreza, 1996 HD Springer Softtail, past jeep 1995 YJ
Pretty sure I am going black with the non body color top. I will have dual tops so storing the hard top in the summer the non body color doesn't scratch as easy and I believe to be more durable. I to also like the contrast in top color, but with black unless you are looking for it most people can't tell IMHO. Also the price of the body color is steep, can buy a lot of mods for that kinda $.

5chema

First Name
Mateo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon Canada Launch Edition (1of419)
Vehicle Showcase
Check this one out..has a non gloss black top. I seen it in person and it looks awesome.. I ordered my Rubicon this way

1635A9D1-BB02-44D3-A5ED-23FF7DBCD225.jpeg
Are the fenders “glossy” body colour?