Sponsored

Jeep Jamboree events, who's gone?

steffen707

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Jetta TDI RIP, 89' Civic SI, 2019 Pacifica Hybrid, 2020 GLADIATOR SPORT S "GLADYS"
First I just wanted to know if anybody has gone on a jeep jamboree event. Looks like fun. Not sure if the $600-$800 registration is worth it or not, but since i'm a NOOB and don't know where i'm going, guides/food is probably worth it.

2nd - not that i'll ever have over 40" tires, but why don't they allow them at their events?
"Participant Jeeps with tires over 40″ WILL BE TURNED AWAY AT VEHICLE EVALUATION AND WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO ATTEND JAMBOREE, NO REFUND."
Sponsored

HorneyBadger

First Name
Samuel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JL Sport, 2022 JT Rubicon
Occupation
Performance Analyst
I have a buddy that has been to a few and just got back from the MOAB Jamboree. They feed you and have everything to fix you if you break. Many other events take place with lots of planned trails to sign up for. The tire size limit preserves the trails and limits their liability on fixing a vehicle with oversized tires. He took his TJ and his wife took the Cherokee. They had a blast. He has been on the Rubicon Trail Jamboree and raves about it.

OP
OP
steffen707

steffen707

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Jetta TDI RIP, 89' Civic SI, 2019 Pacifica Hybrid, 2020 GLADIATOR SPORT S "GLADYS"
I have a buddy that has been to a few and just got back from the MOAB Jamboree. They feed you and have everything to fix you if you break. Many other events take place with lots of planned trails to sign up for. The tire size limit preserves the trails and limits their liability on fixing a vehicle with oversized tires. He took his TJ and his wife took the Cherokee. They had a blast. He has been on the Rubicon Trail Jamboree and raves about it.
Thanks @HorneyBadger , took me like 10 tries to type your name in, lol.