Adam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JTRD
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Hey everyone! I'm new to the Jeep world, and just recently made the jump into Jeep ownership. I have a number of friends that have been trying to get me into it for almost 3 years now, and although I have always loved Jeeps, wanted to drive my old Subaru until it died. Well...that was the idea until I went off-roading with a few guys up in PA earlier this year! My time line shrunk drastically, and the next thing I knew, I was building Jeeps, trying all sorts of different options out, and working over the wife to get the green light to make it happen.

The beginning of June I went to the dealer on order to figure out what the process was like to get a Jeep built, and the next thing I knew, I was placing an order! About 3 weeks ago I received a call saying that my JT was in, and I have been a proud owner ever since. I have never had a vehicle that I loved to drive, but man, this is it. I smile every time I get in it, and look forward to hitting the road every day.

Jeep Gladiator Journey of a Jeep build, MD 20210729_151643

- Black JTR Diesel
- LED light package
- Tow package (for the cooling, mostly)
- Aux group
- Color match fenders and hard top

So right away I started thinking about all the things I wanted to do with this Jeep...and quickly figured out this is going to be a slow, arduous process... but one I can certainly enjoy. So far, nothing major has been done...I installed a ArmorLite floor in the back seat area, but that is it. One of those friends I mentioned earlier got a whole set cheap, but the rear was for a JT and wouldn't fit his Wrangler, so I was fortunate it enough to get it for free.99. If I was to buy this myself, I would have gone with black, but the tan brightens up the inside, and isn't too awful to look at. I definitely see myself getting matching fronts in the near future. All in all, install was about 1.5 - 2 hours, with nothing but a 10mm and a flathead.