Sponsored

Jscan and Tire Size - Observation/Question

sdk131

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Sport S w/ Max Tow - Sarge Green
So I am new to having a fully licensed Jscan version, but I have had other similar software products for over a decade when dealing with other vehicles. I just got all set up with the obd connector and cable and went in to check/adjust my tire size yesterday. I have a 2021 sport s with max tow (came stock with 245/75/17 tires). I had already installed my 285/70/17 JLUR takeoffs and was expecting to have to tweak the tires size to 31.75" or 32" with the jscan. However when I went in to the axle and tire module for the first time it was showing the reading from the ECU as 31.93". This made me wonder if the ECU had already calculated the tire diameter somehow via the sensors.......or if perhaps ths was the default setting? Just wondering if anyone else had noticed similar or could offer any additional insight.
Sponsored

OP
OP
sdk131

sdk131

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
@sdk131

JSCAN, cannot and will not see and configure anything. That setting you see is just the first setting you have to chose from on the list.
This was above the drop down list....and it said something like "current reading from the ECU". Here is a screenshot from the screen in Jscan on demo mode as I don't feel like hooking up all of the connectors again. Where it says "tire height 32.64" in the screenshot it said 31.93" when I was conencted to the jeep yesterday. The pulldown menu is below that.

Jeep Gladiator Jscan and Tire Size - Observation/Question Screenshot_20210313-085745

OP
OP
sdk131

sdk131

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
@sdk131

The wording in my post was poor....

First off your JT, cannot determine your tire size and automatically adjust for same.. That is why you program or have a dealer program for tire size.

JSCAN is not going to overview your JT somehow, and do setting changes automatically.