Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport
Occupation
Hospice Nurse
Newbie here...
I have a 2020 JT Sport with tow pkg. I'm getting close to ready for a 2.5-3" suspension lift (this is my first lift). Im wondering the pros & cons of where to get it done. (I live in the north Dallas/Richardson area)
With lack of personal history and dealers warnings of compromised warranty, it feels like the dealer lift job would be safe and easy. But, I also know they most often just outsource the job anyway...
So, what are the thoughts and opinions here?!
Sponsored

FLUndertaker

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport, 1986 Jeep CJ7
Dealer only going to install a mopar lift. If that’s the lift you want then the dealer is your best option but if you want more an off-road shop is going to be your only option. In your area you will have a lot of great options. Everything’s bigger in TX, right?

OP
OP

Kevin S

First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport
Occupation
Hospice Nurse
Dealer only going to install a mopar lift. If that’s the lift you want then the dealer is your best option but if you want more an off-road shop is going to be your only option. In your area you will have a lot of great options. Everything’s bigger in TX, right?
Thx. Mopar is prob cool for me, but Ive heard some good feedback on Clayton lifts too. Im mostly driving in town, and occasional wknd dirt road and pasture tromping...

TEXAS, gotta love the big stuff!!

Alans17

First Name
Alan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Sport S Max Tow
There are several shops around town the specialize in this as well as multiple 4 Wheel Parts locations that also do installs.

dogbreath650

First Name
Bobo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
06 LJ Rubicon