First Name
Larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator
Occupation
Sales
Hello Gladiator Nation! I’m new to having a Jeep, and of course my 2021 Gladiator is one hell of a way to dive into the world of Jeep’s. Anyway I’ve been doing some mods on my own, and will be installing the Mopar 2” lift kit along with a leveling kit. I’m currently running 35” tires and don’t think I’ll be going any bigger. This gladiator won’t be a pavement princess but I’m certainly not doing any sort of ‘serious’ rock climbing/off-roading.

That all being said .... should I be installing a Lower Control Arm Relocation Kit along with the mopar lift kit!? I understand this might help with making the truck operate closer to stock, but the only kits I’ve found state they are good for 3.5” lift kits only.

Should I be installing these?
Does it only help for larger lifts?
Am I looking into this too much?

Thank you in advance gladiator nation.
Sponsored

Jeeperjamie

First Name
Jamie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 jeep gladiator
Occupation
Weyerhaeuser
Vehicle Showcase
Hello Gladiator Nation! I’m new to having a Jeep, and of course my 2021 Gladiator is one hell of a way to dive into the world of Jeep’s. Anyway I’ve been doing some mods on my own, and will be installing the Mopar 2” lift kit along with a leveling kit. I’m currently running 35” tires and don’t think I’ll be going any bigger. This gladiator won’t be a pavement princess but I’m certainly not doing any sort of ‘serious’ rock climbing/off-roading.

That all being said .... should I be installing a Lower Control Arm Relocation Kit along with the mopar lift kit!? I understand this might help with making the truck operate closer to stock, but the only kits I’ve found state they are good for 3.5” lift kits only.

Should I be installing these?
Does it only help for larger lifts?
Am I looking into this too much?

Thank you in advance gladiator nation.