Sponsored

newbie here needing some guidance

ArmyJeepGuy666

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator
Alright so I just got myself a gladiator sport s a few weeks ago, and am looking to start making it "my own" in terms of wheels and all that. My question is.....can the Gladiator Sport S handle 33's with the stock suspension? Not planning on using the stock wheels...

On the topic of wheels, whats a good beginner setup for 33's? My jeep is a daily driver, but also will be taking some lighter trails. No crazy rock crawling, at least for now hehe.
Sponsored

Factoid

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator 2019 Porsche Cayenne 1964 Corvette
Occupation
Performance Coach
We need a picture of the beast, Omar.

33s will work just fine, although 4.10 gears would be a nice improvement over the 3.73 gears

Blade1668

First Name
Darrell
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
90XJ, 91XJ, 91MJ, 05 LJ, 20 JT
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Just a few questions for a base line on your vehicle and your experience. Would help, a basic recovery kit, fire extinguisher and as you should have a good start on a first aid kit.
A Sport is said to fit 33 in tires, a good set of A.T tires would be a great start, check on forum on a set of take off Rubicon tires... With that go back many pages some people have them setting in basement/ garages ECT. But posting is lost in pages. I found a set of take off tires and rims 14 plus pages back.
As Mark said 4:10 gears would be better, and with MPG too. Late to game with that info. A Max-Tow would have really been spot on there.

Digger70

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Jeep Gladiator Altitude

33s will work just fine, although 4.10 gears would be a nice improvement over the 3.73 gears
Why not just tell him to get 40" tires and regear to 5.56? The dude just got a Gladiator, the last thing he needs to be told is to regear. Are you a complete idiot?

OP
OP
ArmyJeepGuy666

ArmyJeepGuy666

Threads