D10S86

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Sarge gladiator, x3
Occupation
Controller
Vehicle Showcase
I’m sure it’s been asked and answered but taking too long to find it. What’s the mileage we get once the gauge shows empty?
Sponsored

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
My Ecodiesel went 15 miles after it said low fuel. Probably could have gone 20

flipmode

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JT Overland
This is an interesting question for me too. I've run mine down low enough where it stops giving a distance range just to get this understanding. I went to fill it up and only put 16 or 17 gallons in. My 3.6L has a 22 gallon tank (per the manual). So my opinion is the gauge is real conservative. At my mileage rate I can get probably another 60 or 70 miles out of it- I never push it.

GOCAMPN

First Name
Ethan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator
Occupation
Disabled Military Retired
Both my JLU and JT will show miles to empty (RTE) all the way down to 30. So 30 in my case.

Sponsored

OP
OP
D10S86

D10S86

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Sarge gladiator, x3
Occupation
Controller
Vehicle Showcase
I'm not sure how the Gladiator is set up but on most cars the fuel keeps the pump running cooler. I try not to get it that low!
Ya I try not to but sometimes I don’t realize it’s on empty so just wondering, it’s very rare though. My last car would run another 50 miles after it showed empty

ShadowsPapa

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'22 JTO, '23 JLU, '82 SX4, '73 P. Cardin Javelin
Occupation
Retired auto mechanic, frmr gov't ntwrk security admin
Vehicle Showcase
I’m sure it’s been asked and answered but taking too long to find it. What’s the mileage we get once the gauge shows empty?
There's no one answer.
Yes, it's been talked about since I first became a member, in several threads.