Ian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 jeep gladiator sport s
Occupation
Pediatric anesthesiologist
Howdy guys and gals

Some questions form a man who knows nothing.
I just got a 2021 sport s max tow gladiator. I have zero experience off roading/overlanding.
Sponsored

Mark Doiron

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 JKU X, 1979 Tenth Anniversary Trans Am, 2020 Gobi Gladiator Rubicon
Occupation
Retired
Howdy guys and gals
Some questions form a man who knows nothing.
I just got a 2021 sport s max tow gladiator. I have zero experience off roading/overlanding.
Me neither. Welcome and congratulations
That covers a lot of ground. A couple years back I drove the western half of the TransAmerica Trail( which also covers a lot of ground, LOL). I put together a ten part series of videos about the trip. After each part, I have what I call a Studio Chat, each one covering a different aspect of overlanding ... how I do it, what mods I have, etc. You may find those videos informative. Here are what they cover, and the time stamp to skip to for each Studio Chat (saving you time by bypassing the actual driving part of each video) ...

Part 1, 13:36. Mapping, the products we use in the field, and what we use to process routes and maps before a trip.

Part 2, 15:55. Camera gear used in the field.

Part 3, 13:30. Photo and video editing hardware and software I use in the field and at home.

Part 4, 13:25. Route planning – How to create a route in Google Maps and make it suitable for use in Backcountry Navigator.

Part 5, 12:20. Communications gear.

Part 6, 14:41. Electrical system modifications to my Jeep.

Part 7, 13:50. How I use the Nexus 7 Android tablet in my Jeep.

Part 8, 14:58. Modifications I’ve done to my Jeep. (Note that communications gear, electrical mods and camp life are addressed separately).

Part 9, 14:18. Camp life.

Part 10, 19:10. Tools and recovery gear I use.