abirozy1971

First Name
adam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
tesla model s / shopping for gladiator
Hello all.

I am brand new to Jeeps and to off roading. I currently have a Tesla model S but need something to haul with and have been looking to get a truck as a second car. It would not be my daily driver and I am not sure how much off roading I would do, but I have ABSOLUTELY fell in love with the new Gladiator. Obviously, since this is a second car, I do not want to spend too much, but want it to look good, be functional and realize I will have to spend some.

I need advice on if it is better to get a Rubicon or an overland to save a little. I like the aggressive look of the Rubicon, but hate the red / plastic dash.

I would love advice on what I should put into a build for the budget conscious person who wants an aggressive looking build, realizes he has to spend money, but wants to keep cost in mind when designing. Here is what I am thinking so far.

· Bright White

· 2 ½ inch lift

· Black Rhino Shredder wheels in gunmetal

o https://www.blackrhinowheels.com/off-road-wheels-rims-shredder.php

· 37 or 38 inch all terrain tires

· Rock Slide step slider

o https://rockslideengineering.com/product-tag/jeep-gladiator-jt/

· Mini Tazer

· Black rockskins or similar (don’t need the rocksliders that come with this combo)

. o http://evomfg.com/EVO-MFG-Products/Jeep-Gladiator-JT?product_id=482

· ADD Stealth Fighter Bumper with Hoop and Winch plate

o https://www.addictivedesertdesigns.com/jeep-wrangler-gladiator-winch-front-bumper-F961752080103

· Possibly a winch, although it adds weight and not sure if I would ever use.