Power Outlet Newbie Question

DawgBox

First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
My apologies in advance as in this aspect I feel like a total newbie. Ok, details: 2020 JTR with the Cargo Management Group Truck Bed 115–Volt AC Outlet AND a new (loving it!) Dometic CFX3 75 DX frig/freezer. In less than two weeks (finally!) will be moving to just outside Boulder, CO. Trip will involve heading up to Chicago to pick up daughter from college and then heading over to CO. During this time the Dometic will be plugged into the outlet while driving and plugged into house outlets while parked overnight. That is pretty straight forward and no real big deal IMHO.

Finally the question: while stopping for gas every 300 miles or so, do I need to unplug the Dometic before starting DawgBox back up to avoid brown-outs?
Sponsored

Mr._Bill

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Overland - 2013 Nissan Leaf SV
Vehicle Showcase
My apologies in advance as in this aspect I feel like a total newbie. Ok, details: 2020 JTR with the Cargo Management Group Truck Bed 115–Volt AC Outlet AND a new (loving it!) Dometic CFX3 75 DX frig/freezer. In less than two weeks (finally!) will be moving to just outside Boulder, CO. Trip will involve heading up to Chicago to pick up daughter from college and then heading over to CO. During this time the Dometic will be plugged into the outlet while driving and plugged into house outlets while parked overnight. That is pretty straight forward and no real big deal IMHO.

Finally the question: while stopping for gas every 300 miles or so, do I need to unplug the Dometic before starting DawgBox back up to avoid brown-outs?
You should not need to. There is a switch in the cab for the bed outlet. You will probably have to press that to enable the bed outlet every time the truck is started.

OP
OP
DawgBox

DawgBox

First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator Rubicon