Required Rubicon Options??

SDRockRod

First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2004 WJ, 2020 LE Gladiator
So now my dealer is telling me that (AJ1) Active Safety Group and (GXD) Remote proximity Keyless Entry are required options on a Rubicon. Is this true? The pricing spreadsheet doesn't state so?????

Capture.PNG
Sponsored

silverandscout

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JT Mojave
For what it's worth, I'm no expert on any of this stuff, but I just ordered my Gladiator Rubicon last Saturday and I did NOT include those options.

futzin'

First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 JTR, '15 Durango Citadel, '06 Suburban 2500 8L
Not unless there's been a change, which I highly doubt.

My guess is he has one on the lot just so equipped . . . but I'm a cynic.

jeepjonah

First Name
Jonah
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Rubicon
I recently ordered a Rubicon from the factory without either of these options

ShadowsPapa

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'22 JTO, '23 JLU, '82 SX4, '73 P. Cardin Javelin
Occupation
Retired auto mechanic, frmr gov't ntwrk security admin
Vehicle Showcase
Not unless there's been a change, which I highly doubt.

My guess is he has one on the lot just so equipped . . . but I'm a cynic.
You - and Garfield the cat - cool!

Sponsored

B345T

First Name
Albert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon, 2018 Edge Titanium, 2013 Dodge Dart Rallye, 2014 Ford Focus SE Hatchback
Occupation
IT
Just went in and did a sold order and with the 24R package this is what comes up on page 2...

Others may have not specified it but there is no way to go forward without pushing Apply and adding the options...

Otherwise you push CANCEL and then loop back to the same screen...

The order guide on this Forum is for reference only it is not applicable to the FCA Dealer Ordering website...
Capture.JPG

NaughtyGeek

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gator JTR