Sponsored

Sport S Max Tow Wheel Specs

Snake Eyes

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Sport S Max Tow, 2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser
I have searched around and found Rubicon information, but what are the wheel specs for the Sport S Max Tow? I am new to wheel and tire changes and looking to go to 33s but want a little better stance.

Without any lift or spacers and going only to a 33, what would y’all recommend for the wheel size and tire to do the better stance?

We are towing whichis why I am not trying to make too much of a change, just a little better look than the Duellers.
Sponsored

chrismeece74

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Sport S, 2021 Wrangler Freedom Edit
Occupation
Sr Quality Manager
Look for a set of Mojave or Rubicon take off wheels and tires, they fit perfect on a max tow. Here's mine after I put Mojave takeoffs on it.

20210703_132820_01.jpg

Last edited:

mdyucca

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator
Occupation
Retired
Take off wheels are readily available and reasonable. I saw a post where a guy with a max tow went with 255-80-17 Falkens on stock rims. These give you a more aggressive look and 33 inch tires. You should check the weight on any wheels/tires you choose as any weight you add will subtract from your max tow/haul capacity. Add Rubicon wheels/tires and steel bumper and you will reduce the tow capacity to that of a Rubicon.

dawghauler

First Name
pete
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 jt sport s max tow
Occupation
hvac
Wheels and tires don’t reduce towing or weight carrying ability’s. They are a rotating mass .usprung mass’s only count towards total gvw. The spring weight Is all that counts(bumper,winches etc)

OP
OP
Snake Eyes

Snake Eyes

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)