First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 Gladiator Rubicon Ecodiesel
Occupation
Retired
Got a decent crack in my windshield this past weekend. Just wondering if it is worth it, when I have to replace it, to go with the Gorilla Glass?
Sponsored

OP
OP
AkBooman

AkBooman

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 Gladiator Rubicon Ecodiesel
Occupation
Retired
Will your insurance cover it?
My insurance will cover a regular windshield. Iā€™ve priced them around town and it isnā€™t that much more for the Gorilla Glass. Just wondering if it is worth the cost.

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
Debating the same thing. Is it worth the cost of gorilla glass? Is it any better? I've read post where people have had theirs crack for no apparent reason.

JET_83

Banned
Banned
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Jeep Gladiator Overland
Got a decent crack in my windshield this past weekend. Just wondering if it is worth it, when I have to replace it, to go with the Gorilla Glass?
Good luck finding a GG replacement, couldnā€™t get any through Safelite, honestly itā€™s not been any better than non GG tbh

Sponsored

JET_83

Banned
Banned
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Jeep Gladiator Overland
Debating the same thing. Is it worth the cost of gorilla glass? Is it any better? I've read post where people have had theirs crack for no apparent reason.
Itā€™s no better at all, mine cracked within a month of ownership

terpsmandan

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JLURD
Occupation
Sales
My insurance will cover a regular windshield. Iā€™ve priced them around town and it isnā€™t that much more for the Gorilla Glass. Just wondering if it is worth the cost.