Would you trade your JLU for a JT

rs680

First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Rubicon
Hi I have a JLU but to be honest i tow a lot and i always had full size Pick ups before i bought my 2018 Rubicon. I do like to go offroading but i am not hardcore i do a lot of camping and have been thinking about getting a JT with the diesel to pull my travel trailer and other things alittle better then the JLU. So my question is would you trade your JLU for a JT

IMG_0613.JPG

IMG_0613.JPG
Sponsored

Sponsored

JeepDreams

First Name
Laura
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Gobi Jeep Renegade. Priors: 2007 Rescue Green Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Unlimited
I would trade in a heartbeat!!

Digger70

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Jeep Gladiator Altitude
Please let me know if you are happy with it down in a few weeks.
I've never had a vehicle that long. I've been driving an F350 T-Tag dump truck for work for about 25 years and this is longer but narrower. Probably what I won't like is parallel parking lol. Other than that I'm much more stoked than when I got the JLU. I already have it loaded up with stuff I need to take to the dump. It has cold weather group, proximity entry and aux switches and the Falken MT which I thought I wouldn't like but they're pretty sweet. I may get some 295/70R17 white letter tires down the road and bed liner but in the interim I'm going to get a horse stall mat. I also ordered a Chevy Colorado tonneau cover which from what I read on here will work, and for $149 you can't beat that.

TTEChris

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Website
tankcustoms.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 JTD
Occupation
Jeep
No,

I kept my JLUR and got rid of my wife’s BMW M4 and replaced it with a JT LE.

Now I have the best of both worlds!!!