First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Rubicon MT, 2013 Ford Focus ST
Occupation
United States Coast Guard
So I am coming to the end of my active duty career with the Coast Guard. I am a helicopter pilot by trade, but haven't flown in the last 5 years and really never planned on flying when I got out. I have a solid background in Safety Management and a Masters in Emergency Services Management...but I really don't know what I want to do. I could easily go back into government service as a civilian or pick up a job with a contractor, but definitely not passionate about those options. I love following the few guys that seem to have made Jeeping a career and like everyone, would really like to find a job that I love. Unfortunately I am not a welder/fabricator, so being the next bumper/bedrack/rockslider/body armor manufacturer isn't going to happen...But there are other Jeep related industries that might be fun to get into...Wrapping and vinyl graphics is one idea I had and another was to start a cool Jeep/Overlanding apparel line...but I have no experience in that and not sure how I would start it up or generate interest other than in these forums...

So, any thoughts from members on here? Business ideas? Any Franchise owners in here? A buddy of mine who is a welder/fabricator by trade just bought a mobile wet blaster unit that is pretty cool. Not exactly Jeep related, but I'm definitely keeping an eye on his success with it.
Sponsored

henrywilson

First Name
henry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
jeep wrangler