Topper Advice

ncrambler

First Name
Larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator
Jeep newbie here. Bought my first Jeep back in the spring, really like this thing so far! This Gladdy was bought as a dual purpose truck. Will use as a daily driver and also as a camper truck. No hardcore overlanding, my intensions are to haul my dual sport out to Colorado and ride the passes. I will use the truck as base camp and ride out from there camping off my bike as needed. In researching what would be the best set-up for me I have obtain a severe case of info overload to say the least. And have already spent way too much money on paper. Really don't want or need a hard topper as I still use this as a truck and need access to the bed, but, still want to have the ability to have covered storage and some security when needed. Narrowed this down to a softopper or Tourneau cover. Have read mixed reviews on both of these, so, I'm in a quandary as to what will be the most functional for my needs. Looking for some help from members with more experience than I have. Let the comments and suggestions roll...... Thanks guys!
Sponsored

Hipbilly

First Name
Jimmy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport, 2007 FJ Cruiser
I’m really liking mine, it’s the bestop super top in premium twill.
I have the soft top on my truck, so the fabric was a no-brainer.
Between this and the softopper, I’d pick this again because there’s no Velcro on the tailgate. There is a crossbar you have to remove to fully access the bed, though.
I’ve never folded the softopper up, but this one truly is a one person, one hand operation to fold down and back up.

Jeep Gladiator Topper Advice 1A704EC4-760E-410F-9A16-690C419D3497

OP
OP

ncrambler

First Name
Larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator
I’m really liking mine, it’s the bestop super top in premium twill.
I have the soft top on my truck, so the fabric was a no-brainer.