First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
gladiator
Occupation
retired
So I have had my truck for 2 weeks and am itching to do an upgrade. I have zero experience jeeping and thought a new front bumper and winch would be a good place to start.

I am looking for a stubby front bumper. Any recs on mfrs for both bumper and winch? Also any guidance on how tough the install is? Not much of a mechanic but looking to gain some experience and do the install myself.

My truck is a Rubicon with plastic front bumper.
I have LOD on my jku and will for sure go with them for my gladiator
Sponsored

Diaster

First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator Overland
Occupation
Teacher-Retired Firefighter
I am going to go with this bump from AEG, full width minimalist but still beefy. Also gonna add the winch from Harbor Freight, gets great reviews, fast line speed, synthetic rope, magnetic “d-ring” and remote/wired operation with a waterproof remote. Pictures attached of both items.
Jeep Gladiator Aftermarket bumper recommendations A8745A4B-B113-470E-8376-A499769F6C35
Jeep Gladiator Aftermarket bumper recommendations A166E8E0-E0B3-4011-989C-14461C20945D
Jeep Gladiator Aftermarket bumper recommendations A166E8E0-E0B3-4011-989C-14461C20945D

Jeeperjamie

First Name
Jamie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 jeep gladiator
Occupation
Weyerhaeuser
Vehicle Showcase
I am going to go with this bump from AEG, full width minimalist but still beefy. Also gonna add the winch from Harbor Freight, gets great reviews, fast line speed, synthetic rope, magnetic “d-ring” and remote/wired operation with a waterproof remote. Pictures attached of both items.
Just ordered my bumper and this same winch. Couldn't find it within 200 miles of me and it's on backorder online. Said about 6 weeks for delivery. Hope it comes sooner, bumper will be here tomorrow. Went with the Rugged Ridge spartan bumper.

Jeep Gladiator Aftermarket bumper recommendations 11548.41_installed2

bastage