Sponsored

My experience after 9 months (2 CEL within 2 weeks)

Jonnyroams

First Name
Jonny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 ecodiesel gladiator
Okay I am going to try and be as concise as possible here.

I bought my Eco diesel in January. I am a freelance photographer so I use it for a lot of off-roading and long distance travel, along with my 9-5 where I commute a few miles every day. I had no issues until mid July, where I was driving to southern Utah from SLC and the CEL came on along with the message "Emission system service required see dealer". I had to cancel that trip and limp 150 miles home with no power and a max speed of 50mph. The dealer said it wasn't able to regen so they forced a regen and sent me on my way.

The truck was fine for 2 weeks. I drove a mixture of short and long distance, then exactly 2 weeks since the first CEL, it came on again, this time I was already in the middle of the Utah desert miles from civilization. I limped home again and took it to the dealer the next day (August 16th). They did some diagnostics and said too much diesel was being pumped in, and isolated it to faulty fuel injectors so they needed to be replaced. 3 days later I was called back and given an ETA of September 19th for when the parts would come and it would be repaired, however as it was declared off the road they could come sooner, so I should call back in a week. I did just that and was told September 30th was now the ETA, as new fuel lines were needed. I said wasn't it just the injectors, and he told me well the fuel lines are a one time use so we need those too, they have the injectors but are just waiting on the fuel lines.