35” Tire Questions

nolejax2003

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Overland
Occupation
Retail Sales
Hello all. I have some questions on 35” tires, I’m new to the “real”Jeep community (Have had a Grand Cherokee for years but now understand the true meaning of a Jeep!)
1. What issues will I encounter with a stock Overland when I put on 35’s? I do intend to put on a lift but that will be in the future. No real off-roading going on as of yet for me
2. Curious about drive ride and sound, we use the Gladiator as our main vehicle so will need something similar to the stock tire in regards to smoothness and sound.
3. Recommendations on tires as I have no clue, wanting something more aggressive looking but will still provide the drive comfort

Thank you in advance! I’m loving this forum.
Sponsored

wvyankee2

First Name
Marty
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 JT Rubicon
Occupation
Refinery Operator
Vehicle Showcase
I would suggest Falken Wildpeak AT3. They will fit on the Overland wheel in 285/75/18, which is 34.8 inches tall. They are a 35/11.50/18 tire and will stay under the fenders with stock wheels. They are a good All Terrain and are pretty quiet also. Highly recommend.

goose464

First Name
steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S Max tow
Vehicle Showcase

Jeeperjamie

First Name
Jamie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 jeep gladiator
Occupation
Weyerhaeuser
Vehicle Showcase
Tire wise I'd look at anything BFG. Ran about 6-8 different brands over the years and my last 4 set have Been BFG KO2s. They ride good on road and are one of the best for off road use as well. It's a All Terrain also.

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
Tire wise I'd look at anything BFG. Ran about 6-8 different brands over the years and my last 4 set have Been BFG KO2s. They ride good on road and are one of the best for off road use as well. It's a All Terrain also.