Sponsored

Tire Questions

PyrPatriot

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JT Sport S Max Tow; Honda Element
I have recently purchased a Sport S Max Tow, and have been searching for information on tire upgrades. I wouldnt make this thread if the other threads here were not clear enough for me (not bashing the contributors to those threads, I am just very new to the Jeep/non-stock tire world)

Can I put 35” tires on the vehicle without any modifications? Will it affect performance? I read it wouldnt affect the towing or payload, how about speedometer and such?
If modifications are needed, which ones and how much do they ballpark cost?

What sizes do I search for in terms of tires? I have come across folks going anywhere from 285-305/70-75/17 and 35x12.5x17. Aren't the stock Dueller A/T 32x10x17?

Similar questions for 37-40” tires. I presume a 2-4” lift would be needed? Dimensions for the tires for when I am ready to buy?

What brands? I will primarily (99% of the time) be driving on pavement. I will take it off-roading on some trails (various ones in the Appalachian mountains of KY) in the summer. I hear good things about Falken, but cant find them locally or in any shops with the searches I have performed.

Many thanks
Sponsored

WXman

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator Overland EcoDiesel
Occupation
Meteorology and Transportation
Will 35s fit a stock Gladiator with Max Towing?

Which brand? Most brands are good these days. Just pick a tire you like and that fits your budget. I personally don't think you can go wrong with the Milestar Patagonia M/T. Fantastic tires.

OP
OP
PyrPatriot

PyrPatriot

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Will 35s fit a stock Gladiator with Max Towing?

Which brand? Most brands are good these days. Just pick a tire you like and that fits your budget. I personally don't think you can go wrong with the Milestar Patagonia M/T. Fantastic tires.