First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mojave, 2003 Cadalac STS
Occupation
Retired
Hello Folks, new member here, first post and I just wanted to introduce myself…(I couldn't find the "New Members Into" folder which many sites have and I appoligize if I missed it, but I see some new members use this folder to introduce themselves).

I am a Retired Electrical Engineer (3 years ago) in my 60’s and looking to get back out in the “dirt”. I do not own a truck at the moment but will be purchasing one as soon as the 2022 models come out. I am very interested in the Gladiator-Mohave (strongest contender right now). I am spending a lot of time researching the truck and thought that I can learn a heck of a lot more from the people who actually own them and drive them here on the forum.

My only experience on the “dirt” was my Honda-CR250 Motocross Dirt-bike back some 30 years ago. It was a lot of fun for a good # of years, trail riding, and doing some jumping in excavation pits they use to have around here back then. The bike was a 2 stroke “beast” back in the day. Don’t know how it stacks up to with today’s motocross bikes.

But 30 years later LOL, my body couldn’t withstand that “brutality” 😉, and I think 4WD Truck would be the perfect way to go at this point to get back out there. I prefer a truck over a “jeep” per se because of the extra utility of the bed which will come in handy around the house and town.

My core-values are basic stuff:

• I love God.
  • I love my Family and Close Friends.
  • I Love my Country (that is, the country our Founding Fathers envisioned and stipulated in the Constitution of the United States). I am a U.S. Navy Veteran (4 years in the 70’s) and feel very strongly about the First and Second Amendments (just to name a few of them).
  • I love nature and am committed to doing my part to preserve both lands and wildlife.
Glad to meet all you Guys and Gals, I hope some of your experience and insight rubs off on me over time.