Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator, 1993, 1989 and 1987 MR2
Occupation
Systems Analyst
Hello,

I just purchased this 2020 Sport with the 2" Mopar/Fox lift a few weeks ago and noticed this. The previous owner must have had or installed this in addition to the lift.

So I need a new/replacement FOX Steering Stabilizer. I'm completely new to trucks and know that if I don't replace this ASAP I'll start to see uneven tire wear and eventually drivability issues.

Jeep Gladiator Fox Steering Stabilizer Leak Fox_Steering_Stabilizer

Thanks!
Sponsored

mert34

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mojave
Should still be fine to drive until you replace it, takes like 5 min to replace when you get a new one in.

not sure without seeing the whole stabilizer what one you have but most likely its this part number 77072360AB if its the jeep mopar fox one

OP
OP
tksmr2

tksmr2

First Name
Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Systems Analyst
Should still be fine to drive until you replace it, takes like 5 min to replace when you get a new one in.

not sure without seeing the whole stabilizer what one you have but most likely its this part number 77072360AB if its the jeep mopar fox one
Thank you!! That helps a ton! Just didn't want to be traveling with a child in the back and have any death wobble, etc that I haven't' experience yet with it. I can replace it no problem.

OP
OP
tksmr2

tksmr2

First Name
Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Systems Analyst
Here is a better pic. But it's all I have until I get a chance later to take another pic.

Jeep Gladiator Fox Steering Stabilizer Leak Fox_Steering_Stabilizer_2

Lunentucker

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator Mojave
Occupation
People Work?
Since it's a 2020 take a look at the steering gearbox and see if it's aluminum or steel.
You can use a magnet or the steel ones will be painted black.
There was a service bulletin that provided a free upgrade to steel.