Mounted and Balanced

ProjectM

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator
So extremely a noob as noob can be question. I purchased wheels from custom offset for my sport S. (Black rhino overland 17s wrapped in 33” nitto ridge grapplers) I’m new to the whole truck field as well as tires. I took nearly 6 months to pull the trigger and finally will have them Monday. I wanted to know can I just mount them or is it recommended that I have a shop throw them on for me? Before I get killed about going 33” I’m in an area that all I use my truck for is the outer beaches so 35” is unnecessary for me plus I know many don’t regear but the way I am it would bother me not too. got to learn to crawl before you walk so I’m sure I’ll kick myself in the ass later and throw more money at tires later on hahah
Thanks for any input or advice
-Mike
Sponsored

Renegade

First Name
Zac
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JT
Build Thread
Link
If you ordered tires and wheels, they should come mounted and balanced. Just put them on. Pick the one with the least weight for the driver front, and the next lowest for the driver rear.

j.o.y.ride

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
20 Gladiator Overland
Mounting them as is would be totally fine. If they are 12.5 and you do not have max tow package you may find you need spacers though.

bastage

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport S w/ Max Tow
Vehicle Showcase
Hope you have better luck then I did with wheels from Custom Offsets. I never could get the TPMS errors to clear with what they sent. I eventually got tired of it & just disabled TPMS with a Tazer Mini.

OP
OP
ProjectM

ProjectM

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator
If you ordered tires and wheels, they should come mounted and balanced. Just put them on. Pick the one with the least weight for the driver front, and the next lowest for the driver rear.