Sponsored

New Here, Joining the club this week.

bastage

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport S w/ Max Tow
Vehicle Showcase
Looking to change from a 05 F150 FX4 SuperCrew to a Gladiator this weekend. Already have the numbers all worked out with the dealer and all thats left is for me test drive one & pick a color. Then start modding it because stock they all look pretty lame. This is what this thread is all about.

First off I am a complete Newb in Jeep Land. The new Ranger probably suits what I drive better, but I never leave anything stock so the availability of aftermarket everything for Jeep's as well as taking the top off has me sold on the JT.

I have the color narrowed down to 3 (Sting Gray, Silver or Orange, all with the heritage tan interior because black is not an option in my area with the features I want).

----------
Edit: So the Punkn Orange has been discontinued. If thats really the case then I will almost certainly buy that one.
----------

They are all Sport S with Max Tow & Cold Weather Group for the big stuff. 5" uconnect & the upgraded alpine speakers with them all as well. Monroney with the important stuff is exactly the same (attached). Cost for any of them is just a little south of 38k with the hard top.

Now for the fun stuff...

Interior:
Seats will be recovered right off the bat. Talked to a local upholstery shop & will have some katzkin seat covers put in because I absolutely hate the tan.

The little 5" uconnect was my preference as I am going to ditch it right off the bat as well in favor of either an Alpine X409 or if I can get confirmation that nothing is lost other then screen size the Alpine w650 kit from quadratec. I dont really want the super large display of the x409, but I have spent a little time in a Grand Cherokee with uconenct & I absolutely hate it (and pretty much every other OEM infotainment system for that matter, so its not just uconenct).