Under rear seat electrical setup

Like_coffee

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S
I can wire a whole house in AC but I'm a complete novice in regards to DC systems.

After cramming as much info as I could, I figured I crossed a threshold to get started on developing an under seat power solution that will eventually hopefully power a Starlink connected overland setup. I know many might think it's counterintuitive to remain connected in remote areas, but for me it will mean I can travel to far away places for weeks at a time and actually enjoy those areas when I get there as I can work remotely. Otherwise we spend days traveling just to turn around when we get there because I need to get back to work.

I'm hoping someone with more experience can chime in on my proposed setup. I have everything in the pictures ready to go in an Amazon cart (dimensions were an important factor due to limited space).
Jeep Gladiator Under rear seat electrical setup PXL_20230122_213908876.MP
Jeep Gladiator Under rear seat electrical setup PXL_20230122_213829285

Overview/planned equipment:
-JCR underseat storage (Molle cut outs should provide airflow)
- Redarc BCDC1225D
- 12v 100ah LiFePO4 Battery (the one ordered will fit, the TopoChico box is a placeholder)
- Renogy 1000w continuous / 2000w peak pure sine wave inverter with eco mode
- 6 circuit sub panel for expansion
- pos/neg busbars with 3/8" studs
- 2x 40A 12v breakers
- 1x 200A mega fuse

Not pictured or represented:
- 85w Cascadia4x4 Solar Panel fixed to hood
- Starlink mounted in a flat starmount powered by a POE injector using a 12v-48v step up transformer (none pictured)
- mofi 4500 mobile router

I'm hoping if my setup looks correct then I can dive into wire sizes.

Any and all feedback, comments, corrections, etc is appreciated!

Edit: I realized I forgot a "wire" (rope) connecting the sub panel to the positive bus bar but that is part of the plan as well.
Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP