Sponsored

The absolute best shocks for the JT for serious offroading?

Captn_Obvious

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JT Gladiator Rubicon (Sting Grey)
Bilstein, Dirt Logic, Icon, Falcon, Fox, OME.. first off, I'm an admitted newbie. About to do the MC 3 1/2 in GC lift with 37's on a JTR (gonna try out their Rock Sports to begin with).
Here's my situation: I won't be towing, I won't be carrying a lot of weight in the bed (just a spare and a few essentials). I run moderate to some difficult trails in N GA. If you really want the most plush ride on rough stuff offroad, as well as horrible uneven city pavement, potholes, speed bumps.. what would you guys suggest? I just came across the SEMA 19 video showing the BILSTEIN B8 8100 series direct-fit Bypass shocks. Wish I could un-see it... now I want those when they become available, but at that price point I'd have to sell multiple organs to get a full set. Sheesh..
Sponsored

Last edited:
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase
Fox remote reservoir coilovers, or King remote coilovers are about the best. Fabtech's Dirt Logic coilovers are also pretty damn nice and a solid unit.

But if you're talking about standard shock absorbers, and not coilover conversions, then I'd say Fox or King remotes, and I hear good things about the Falcons.

OP
OP
Captn_Obvious

Captn_Obvious

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Fox remote reservoir coilovers, or King remote coilovers are about the best. Fabtech's Dirt Logic coilovers are also pretty damn nice and a solid unit.

But if you're talking about standard shock absorbers, and not coilover conversions, then I'd say Fox or King remotes, and I hear good things about the Falcons.