Jhoussock

Jhoussock

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator rubicon
Thanks for the guidance and encouragement. I'm not a mechanic either but do most of my upgrades on Jeeps with proper instructions. But electric is one of those things I tend to avoid. The turn signals and headlights do look sweet and was the main reason I wanted to upgrade. I have a couple of weeks vacation time coming. I'll tackle it then so I can take my time.

Any suggestions with the double sided tape and installing the headlights?
Any suggestions with the
My lights I bought from the above eBay auction came with two strips but they stuck to the paper and were useless. I used a clear gorilla tape that was double sided and just cut it to thickness and stick it on the same spot as the old lights.
Sponsored

OP
OP
Jhoussock

Jhoussock

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Gladiator rubicon
If you buy the head light kit from mopar i used the attached fuse tap and put it in the passenger heated seats fuse spot. I then cut the metal parts off the ends of the supplied wire twisted them together and crimped it into the tap. This avoided the nightmare part of the install to get the halos lit that requires you to plug it in through the firewall and into an awkward area harness. It works beautifully and saved alooooot of time. https://www.amazon.com/your-orders/...ryId=&returnUnitIndices=&shipmentId=D4gnMb6Vx

df007

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLU Sahara 2.0