Sponsored

Have you heard of this? Anyone with a 2" Mopar lift.

Free2roam

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Gladiator
Occupation
Fabricator by trade/ Maintenance Mechanic
So I was told by the dealer today that the Mopar 2" lift kit is considered a performance part. Hence they said it was eligible for an additional Mopar warranty. 500 dollars more. Anybody been told that or heard of it? I would figure if it's dealer installed and it's a factory part it already under warranty.
Sponsored

Chris262

First Name
Christopher
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
Occupation
Auto Technician
As far as I am aware the parts installed with the mopar lift are covered under the vehicles normal warranty timelines. I would assume they're trying to sell you additional coverage for these components.

ShadowsPapa

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'22 JTO, '23 JLU, '82 SX4, '73 P. Cardin Javelin
Occupation
Retired auto mechanic, frmr gov't ntwrk security admin
Vehicle Showcase
Dealer told me (although it wasn't specifically the lift kit) that MOPAR parts have 2 year warranty, or when installed, become part of the truck's remaining warranty.

AzRob

First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
THREE Gladiators, and a JL Wrangler
We have 4 Jeeps, three Gladiators and a Wrangler JL.

All 4 have Mopar 2" lift (not shown in my profile picture)

My dealer told me all 4 have full factory warranty and all 4 will be covered by the extended warranty to 100k miles because all kits were purchased from the dealership and were installed by the dealership.

$0 extra dollars paid.

cdyoung9799

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Rubicon Gladiator
We have 4 Jeeps, three Gladiators and a Wrangler JL.

All 4 have Mopar 2" lift (not shown in my profile picture)