saratonin

First Name
Sarah
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep Gladiator
Hiya—

As in the heading, I'd like to switch my soft top out for a hard.

I would guess, aside from finding someone who literally wants to switch, the most realistic way to do this is just buy a hard top and try to sell the soft. Any better/simpler routes than that—companies that do a 'trade in' for example? (Thinking creatively...)

And if that IS the general way to do it—what considerations are there, re: how much $ to ask for seeing as it's not new (2021, bought new March 2022), if anyone knows ballpark shipping rates, is this a common thing that there's a reasonable market for, etc.?

I know there might not be much info on this, but I'm new to thinking about things like this and don't want to miss a simpler/better option if there is one.

Thanks!
Sarah
Sponsored

JeepCode4

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22 Jeep Gladiator HA
Hiya—

As in the heading, I'd like to switch my soft top out for a hard.

I would guess, aside from finding someone who literally wants to switch, the most realistic way to do this is just buy a hard top and try to sell the soft. Any better/simpler routes than that—companies that do a 'trade in' for example? (Thinking creatively...)

And if that IS the general way to do it—what considerations are there, re: how much $ to ask for seeing as it's not new (2021, bought new March 2022), if anyone knows ballpark shipping rates, is this a common thing that there's a reasonable market for, etc.?

I know there might not be much info on this, but I'm new to thinking about things like this and don't want to miss a simpler/better option if there is one.

Thanks!
Sarah
I can help with a few things here, i looked to do this on my JL before i had the gladiator, should be the same. Essentially, you have to remove the soft top and the mounts that it ties into.