Sponsored

Hard Top on Black Gladiator

5chema

First Name
Mateo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon Canada Launch Edition (1of419)
Vehicle Showcase
I'm going to order a black Gladiator Overland soon now that dealers are getting their pricing. I am going to get the dual tops and I'm wondering if I should upgrade to get the body-color hard top or stick with the standard/black hard top. At first I thought having the blacks not matching perfectly would be cool (that whole Jeep thing, perhaps), but does the non-body color black look like a mistake in person with a black jeep? I'm sure it's personal preference, but might as well ask y'all who have dealt with a black jeep since I'm new to this world.
We got our JKU white with body colour hard top. Then my father-in-law got his black 2-door JK with body colour black hard top... both are almost perfect in winter, everything is matching except the bumpers... but with the soft top the black JK is not so perfect and the white JKU is worst...

As discussed earlier, there’s no perfect solution, but I think I will eventually plan a black body spray liner job to get something perfectly matching like this on a Gladiator...

8BC9F2D1-CD4F-4E8F-ABEA-2ABD46CFB645.jpeg
Sponsored

JeepDreams

First Name
Laura
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Gobi Jeep Renegade. Priors: 2007 Rescue Green Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Unlimited
I ordered mine with the body color fenders and dual top. Love the sleek look.

steffen707

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Jetta TDI RIP, 89' Civic SI, 2019 Pacifica Hybrid, 2020 GLADIATOR SPORT S "GLADYS"
raptor liner & linex are becoming very popular over here as they are very scratch resistant i used a similar product & applied it with a spray putty gun it came out really well but i will use a better product next time ive already bought the raptor liner for my cj5 project
line-x the whole thing and call it a day, lol.

steffen707

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)