Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Hey all.

I looked around, but wasn't able to find much about it. Does anyone have any experience with this "snorkel" from Rugged Ridge? I'm not a big fan of traditional snorkels, considering my Jeep pulls double-duty as my daily, but this looks like a decent, low-profile option to lift the intake a bit more and get some cooler, cleaner air in to the engine for when I'm on the trails.

Any firsthand reviews or impressions would be appreciated. I'm a bit new to this stuff.

17756.35.jpg
Sponsored

WhatExit?

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JT Rubicon Launch Edition - Granite Crystal Metallic | 2017 Ford Raptor SuperCrew - Metallic
Vehicle Showcase
Hey all.

I looked around, but wasn't able to find much about it. Does anyone have any experience with this "snorkel" from Rugged Ridge? I'm not a big fan of traditional snorkels, considering my Jeep pulls double-duty as my daily, but this looks like a decent, low-profile option to lift the intake a bit more and get some cooler, cleaner air in to the engine for when I'm on the trails.

Any firsthand reviews or impressions would be appreciated. I'm a bit new to this stuff.

17756.35.jpg

Interesting - I haven't seen that one before. I assume it's plastic - is it? And I wonder what it would take to paint it body color? THAT to me would be very cool

OP
OP
TheHops

TheHops

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Interesting - I haven't seen that one before. I assume it's plastic - is it? And I wonder what it would take to paint it body color? THAT to me would be very cool
From the install video, it does appear to be some type of durable plastic. That was actually my first thought as well: color matching it. I think it'd make for a pretty inconspicuous, and potentially effective, alternative to traditional snorkels.

OP
OP
TheHops

TheHops

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)