First Name
Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 F-150, 1990 Bronco
Occupation
USAF
So looking to order my first Jeep, I’ve narrowed it down to loaded Overland or loaded Rubicon. Both with the diesel. There is a 4K price difference with the Rubi being more expensive, is it worth it? I also understand the biggest factor in this is how I’m going to use the truck. 80% highway 20% off-road. Would like to get into over landing, I’m a hunter and ride snowmobiles. I’d like to run 37’s down the rode, but could settle for 35’s. I don’t tow anything heavy anymore. I’ve lurked through this forum quite a bit, but I’m a newb. Any thoughts?
Sponsored

Chance575

First Name
C
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
C
Occupation
D
Bought a overland diesel and pretty much made it a rubicon. Just added lockers for $1400 each. rubicon also gets the wide axles with heavier tubes. I’d say the rubi is worth it, i had to take what I could get

Nebulocity

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JT Mojave - Sting Gray

WILDHOBO

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Gladiator Rubicon
Occupation
Network Engineer
Vehicle Showcase
So looking to order my first Jeep, I’ve narrowed it down to loaded Overland or loaded Rubicon. Both with the diesel. There is a 4K price difference with the Rubi being more expensive, is it worth it? I also understand the biggest factor in this is how I’m going to use the truck. 80% highway 20% off-road. Would like to get into over landing, I’m a hunter and ride snowmobiles. I’d like to run 37’s down the rode, but could settle for 35’s. I don’t tow anything heavy anymore. I’ve lurked through this forum quite a bit, but I’m a newb. Any thoughts?