First Name
Ethan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator
Occupation
Disabled Military Retired
I'll never understand Hummer when you can buy a real HMMWV from Iron Planet for $5k.

NachoRuby

First Name
Chad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 JTR , '18 JLU, 73 VW Bug, 97 VW Jetta, all MTs
I'll never understand Hummer when you can buy a real HMMWV from Iron Planet for $5k.
You can't register them in a lot of states any more, and the new one is an ev, and hmmwvs don't have any safety features, and top out at like 60 mph. Completely different animals.

GOCAMPN

First Name
Ethan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator
Occupation
Disabled Military Retired
Safety features? On a Jeep forum? Haha

For real though, I was a Master Driving Instructor for the Army for almost 10 years. You'd be surprised at how fast and powerful they really are. Anyway I was just kidding, I'm not a "brand bro" I'm rooting for anyone who loves adventure regardless of how they get there.

WK2JT

First Name
Darren
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JTC
Vehicle Showcase
The weight of these things is unreal. They start over 9k… and I already thought the Jeeps were pigs.

Sponsored

spanishmack

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep JT Gladiator, 2012 Ford F-150
Occupation
Something... something... software.
If I were gonna go electric, I'd rather have one of these. Less money and way cooler looking:

Rivian electric truck

dcmdon

First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
If I were gonna go electric, I'd rather have one of these. Less money and way cooler looking:

Rivian electric truck
I agree 100%.

Safety features? On a Jeep forum? Haha

For real though, I was a Master Driving Instructor for the Army for almost 10 years. You'd be surprised at how fast and powerful they really are. Anyway I was just kidding, I'm not a "brand bro" I'm rooting for anyone who loves adventure regardless of how they get there.