TCP914

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
N/A
Hi all,

I'm new to the Jeep world and really want a Gladiator, but I have a bit of a timing issue so I'm trying to source some creative solutions. I'm moving from NYC to Orange County, CA at the end of Jan. so I'll need a car immediately. There in lies my problem since Gladiators won't be out until Spring '19. Does anyone have ideas on a short-term bridge solution? I was wondering if dealers would be open to doing some sort of short-term lease on a JLUR until a Gladiator can come in. Any thoughts or ideas would be greatly appreciated. If it comes to it, I guess I'll just pull a JLUR from the lot and wait till that lease is up in 3 years, but would love to avoid that.

Thanks,

Tom
Sponsored

lrtexasman

First Name
Larry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Tahoe
You can do a 1) long term car rental agreement where you negotiate monthly rate for the amount of months you need. 2) Lease an Equinox for 24 months $219 month with $2800 down. So that is around $340 month. Negotiate your taxes as part of the deal and perhaps go up a trim level. Do not add money down into leases. Sometimes they do the same deal on the Colorado. Or 3) The most risky, assume someone's lease, check swapalease.com Just make sure the vehicle is not damaged by having a mechanic or body shop view the car. If you find a jeep lease to take over there may be loyalty money available towards the JT as well.

Last edited:

homerun

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1996 XJ, 2004 Ford Ranger, 2013 Subaru Impreza, 1996 HD Springer Softtail, past jeep 1995 YJ