Sponsored

What’s the best middle-of-the-road lift kit?

WesMills7

First Name
Wes
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S
Hey everyone. Hope you all had a great 4th of July. I’m new to the JT group and I’m starting to think about mods. I’ve been having a big dilemma on what kind of lift kit I should buy...maybe you guys can help me out.

I plan to put 37” Nittos on with a 3.5” lift. I also plan to do some off-roading/overlanding, but nothing serious. Think of me as just your average Joe when it comes to off-roading. My budget isn’t super high (that may change in the future), but I’m willing to put decent money into something good and reliable. With all of that said, what lift should I look at to be able to do all of those things and be happy with my purchase? Let me hear your thoughts, maybe some pros and cons, and if you are running a particular setup on your JT, feel free to post it so I can have a look at it!!

Thanks everyone!
Sponsored

BLK HOLE

First Name
Zach
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JTR, 2012 JKUR
Vehicle Showcase
Its not 3.5" but you cam make it 3" with some spacers....but 1200 bucks for a MOPAR lift is a great deal for the ride quality and offroad performance.

bastage

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Sport S w/ Max Tow
Vehicle Showcase
I would say probably the Mopar, but leave it at 2". You wont have a problem with 37's on the 2" lift.

z0lt3c

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport
Build Thread
Link
I think alot depends on if you want to lift or lift & level. Given the rear end is already 1.5" higher then the front, if your intention is to level, it doesn't make much sense to use the Mopar 2" kit and bring the rear up even higher. My suggestion is to go with a 2" spring lift in the front, like Synergy and then a Rubicon spring and .75" spacer in the rear. This will bring the rake down to about .25" front to rear.