First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Mojave, 2003 Cadalac STS
Occupation
Retired
Folks, sorry for this basic question, but I am new to Trucks and Off road - but enjoying all the learning...

I have this really good albiet small tire inflator which I use on my Cadilack STS which I got from amazon it works well for this car and its tires:
https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B073VB41W3/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

My question is, for the bigger, fatter, all terran tires which come on the Mojave, will this be adaquate, or do I need to purchase a more heafty model. For now, I'll just be using the 115V outlet in the bed to run it (or if the bigger ones come 12V then the 12V outlet in the cab) if I need to purchase a new one so any recomendations welcome.
Sponsored

MrJeep

First Name
Al
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2004 Rubicon, 2020 Gobi JT Overland
It will probably struggle, as anything that plugs into the lighter socket will. Just not enough amps.
I love the VIAIR series. Personally I have the 400. Clips to the battery directly

MaysvilleStig

First Name
Frank
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator Rubicon
Occupation
United States Marine Corps
It will probably struggle, as anything that plugs into the lighter socket will. Just not enough amps.
I love the VIAIR series. Personally I have the 400. Clips to the battery directly
Yep, what he said.

I have an ARB twin mounted in my fender well. But you should def look for something that connects directly to the battery. Duty cycle is also important, the higher the better but it's something to consider.

Garemlin

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Nacho Willys Gladiator
Look into a Vlair. Very reasonably priced. And they have different models made for larger tires. I have an 88p which is good for up to 33s. Stays in a bag under the rear seat.

Jeep Gladiator Basic question about tire inflators and tire size 78B63C98-1F1C-40A0-94E6-4D3168F38124

Sponsored

kevman65