Sponsored

Regret ordering if 2-Door Gladiator possible?

Jeepin Weekend

First Name
Easton
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 2 Door Rubicon, 2020 Gladiator Rubicon
Haven't ordered yet as I am waiting on custom orders, but no, I would like to see a 2dr gladiator in the future, but 10/10 times I would go with the 4dr for practicality. I've been using a 2 door JK as a DD for 5 years and trying to move anything, or go camping with more than 2 people is not by any means practical. I would only be interested in a 2dr gladiator if I already had another DD and wanted a cool toy.

Dietruck

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Gladiator LE, 2004 Z06, 2021 Model Y
Anybody regret ordering the Gladiator with the “news” of the 2 door actually being a possibility now?
Nope, I got my wife a Ford SVT lightning before we had kids. I love the truck but once the kids came, it sat parked for 90% of the time. Lucky if it was getting more then 3000 a year on it. Even home Depot runs got annoying when you had to take two vehicles. I get why some people want a two door but there is a reason Jeep added a 4 door to the Wangler line up. I am one of them. I know there are those out there that hate the idea of a 4 door jeep but I can tell you without the 4 door. It would be hard to justify the design dollars spend on the JL and JT. As I did with my JK I plan to be off road on logging trails the first weekend after getting my JT with my wife and 3 kids.

Sorbs

First Name
Brian & Sunny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ram TRX, 2020 Gladiator LE
Vehicle Showcase
Nope, replacing Grand Cherokee.

2 door trucks are are kinda like bell bottom jeans, they may have been all the rage once, but folks have moved on.

OP
OP
starrsRN

starrsRN

First Name
Galen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Ranger
Occupation
ADON RN
Nope, replacing Grand Cherokee.

2 door trucks are are kinda like bell bottom jeans, they may have been all the rage once, but folks have moved on.