First Name
Ethan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Gladiator
Occupation
Disabled Military Retired
I will be posting all my updates and build progression at the end of the thread to avoid needing to edit all the time, so check my most recent posts! Some links and stuff might change or expire in older posts, I won't be keeping up with all that. :CWL:

Thanks for checking out the newest rig! I'm Ethan, I am a disabled Army veteran rated at the 100% rate from the VA. I retired in the Spring of 2018 and I'm hoping to live my second life to the fullest! I've had two 2008 JKUs, a 1996 XJ, and currently own a 2018 JLU and a 2020 JT. This build thread and journal are for my adventures with the JT of course, as I travel to awesome places and shows and meet other cool people in the industry.

The majority of my previous Jeeps were stock daily drivers, my XJ had a few simple DIY mods like fender/bumper chops and I gutted the interior and one of my JK builds was sponsored by Rugged Ridge and Dynatrac and I hit some cool trails around the East coast. Before that I used to tear around in some HMMWVs and was an Army certified Master Driving Instructor on top of my daily duties. I've only been wheeling Jeeps since about 2013 but whew have I seen some stuff!

I have partnered up with RealTruck(Truck Hero) for this build, using Rugged Ridge products for the majority of my mods. My friends over at Rugged Ridge know that I'm open and honest about the products I choose for my rig and why, they know that I will support the brands that I think will work BEST for the job, even if that isn't a RealTruck company. With that said, yes, all of these products were provided to me in conjunction with this partnership. We had hoped to debut this truck at SEMA 2020, but when it went virtual and all the hoopla around that we decided to launch it out in Moab for EJS 2021!

Here are the only pictures I have of this thing stock!